Gallery

Mundane Monday

Had an appointment in Pittsburgh today so not a lot got done in the garden today.  Before I left I opened up the greenhouse and watered the flats and the bucket garden.  I water it at least twice a day normally but by the time I got home it was getting a soaking a’natural.  The rain is good for the newly planted seeds if it doesn’t float them away and if it would warm up some.   We’ll see what happens.

If you’ve been wondering what a “bucket” garden is I finally have a picture thanks to a friend that came and visited and took a snapshot.  It is actually a set of bags sent in a bucket that allows for an intensively planted garden.  It is an experiment which I hope goes well as I am running out of space in my back yard!

bucket garden picture (2)

Leave a Reply

