Catching up on the Canning

This past summer I put froze up some whole paste tomatoes that I didn’t have time to deal with.  So now that things have slowed  down a bit I got them all out and canned them to make room in the freezer for a side of grass grown beef.

Frozen tomatoes

I got 2 big pots of tomatoes filled.  Much to my surprise this is what I ended up with:

sauce

That’s not a lot of tomato sauce but I did use some to make dinner too which I didn’t get a picture of but it tasted awesome.

Hamburger, spices, cabbage and the tomato sauce. Simple, easy, and just hits the spot on a 14 degree day!

Leave a Reply

